Follow

Found that if you accidentally leave location data on when you don't want to save it, you can't remove it using Google Photos. You can hide it from GP, but the geotag is still in the file.

On a Mac, though, Preview will let you view image metadata and delete just the GPS, so you don't need to mess with a full photo editor or ExifTool.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Social 📸 Photography

A place for your photos and banter. Photog first is our motto


- photog.social doesn't monetize or profit off of your personal information

- Export and leave anytime

- Zero tolerance for harassment or bullying, if you do this your account will be deleted

- All content is ©️ each user and cannot be distributed or used without prior permission by the respective photog.social user

- By using this site you understand that it is not a backup or permanent repository for your information, statuses or media ; additionally, your media was downsized on original upload and is not exportable at this time upon transferring to new instance

- You may support the community by boosting and positively interacting with everyone

- No Loli

- No Bots w/o Approval

- Respect Others



Donations

If you're feeling like supporting the photog.social Mastodon instance monetarily, feel free to choose an option below.

We appreciate it and 💘 the support!

- Patreon

- Liberapay

- PayPal.me